WhatsApp is internally testing group video and voice calls

Laverne Mann
Октября 24, 2017

Location-sharing is already a common feature on other social apps, including Snapchat's Snap Map and Facebook Messenger.

According to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp's group voice calls feature should roll out before the group video calls option.

WhatsApp has recently added the live location sharing feature on their platform, which will enable users to share their real-time location updates with their chosen contacts or groups.

WhatsApp appears to be planning to bring voice and video calls to group chats.

Unfortunately there is actually nothing that we can show you as abovementioned, seen that WhatsApp is internally working on it, but when WhatsApp will add something more that will be possible to show, we will immediately publish all screenshots and information. This is not the first time that we are hearing about the WhatsApp group calling feature.

Читайте также: Mali, England display wonderful performance to secure semi-final berth

Some users have expressed safety concerns as this might be used by strangers to harm others, some who may not be tech-savvy hence unaware. "So group calls are partially confirmed at the moment", it added.

As faster internet connectivity is available to the masses now, people are using video calling a lot more than ever. Fast forward 2017, WhatsApp is all set to launch group calling feature very soon. WABetaInfo has been pretty accurate in unearthing hidden WhatsApp features and this time around they have spotted a group calling feature for the iOS app.

Fewer yet similar references for the same have been found for video calling too.

WhatsApp also announced a tool that will stop a group admin to delete the other group creator.

You can share this live location for a selected period and can be sent to a group or just a single contact. With the Delete for Everyone" feature, those messages you send in the in the heat of anger to your friends, or those you meant to sent to your girlfriend, which you mistakenly sent to you mum, can be deleted from from their Whatsapp timeline using "unsend' button. It also has a feature that will notify your friends when you change your number.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2017 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Other reports by

Discuss This Article