Destiny 2 Curse Of Osiris Expansion I Details

Audrey Hill
November 16, 2017

The first of three Destiny 2 - Expansion I: Curse of Osiris livestreams begins at 19:00 GMT on Wednesday, 15 November on Bungie's Twitch channel. On Mercury is a place called the Infinite Forest, which is described as "a reality engine the Vex use to simulate all the aspects of reality that they can touch, because they are looking for something specific". "Learn about the places you'll go, the characters you'll meet, and the enemies you'll fight", said Bungie in its description of the show. Like the existing Leviathan Raid, Eater of Worlds is also set on Calus' planet-eating ship; however, the action takes place in the lower areas of the ship rather than all the way at the top. The studio introduced a Raid Lair, which includes its own set of puzzles and bosses, similar to the raid.

Eater of Worlds is created to be shorter but more hard than Leviathan, and Bungie is calling this a Raid Lair as opposed to a straight Raid.

More news: Tensions rise in Zimbabwe as military in outskirts of capital
More news: IEA says hopes of higher, stable oil prices could be dashed quickly
More news: Sen. Daines withdraws endorsement of Alabama's Roy Moore

In addition to the new areas of the Leviathan in Curse of Osiris's raid lair, we can expect a second raid lair to explore another part of the ship with the second expansion slated for spring 2018. Heroic strikes, which were in the first game, are returning with the DLC. We will be getting new area's in old raids. It isn't a new social space, but it's also a bit more than an office for redeeming planetary tokens. The Raid Lair will reward players with unique loot, including armor, weapons, and cosmetics that are different from those found in the standard Leviathan Raid.

Curse of Osiris will be released on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on December 5, 2017. It turns out that the gate where you can enter the forest is stationed there, and it ties in with Osiris' lighthouse, which some players may remember from the original Destiny after completing the Trials of Osiris. The regular Strikes playlist isn't very rewarding once you get higher up in Power levels, so it'll be nice to have a tougher, more rewarding alternative. If you recall from the initial reveal, Curse of Osiris will take Destiny 2 players to Mercury.

Other reports by MaliBehiribAe

Discuss This Article